01/22/11 09:57 PM
Richmond, Tx. (Houston)
GTSDave Offline
master
GTSDave  Offline
master

Richmond, Tx. (Houston)
Quote:

When I was a SFI cert inspector I was told that it's the stiching that they worried about. The pushing and pulling on the belt's where they are mounted.

I will keep that in mind in April when I throw away this brand new set of belts that are still in the box next to my computer.

I finally had enough last year and did not renew my membership. Not sure if I ever will. I am very torn about it right now.

Some are so fed up with it all that they would rather eat a freshed baked stink pickle from a Labrador than run at an NHRA event. These are folks that have been racing since before I was born.

Every year more and more people are throwing up their hands and giving up. You shouldn't have to take out a second mortgage to bring your wife and 2.5 kids to the track for a weekend.

It doesn't have to be that way. People cant afford to continue with it and are choosing to spend what little money they have for "Fun" stuff elsewhere.

-Dave

PLEASE Pray for our brothers and sisters in harms way.

If you are the owner of a GTS us at the GTS Registry www.gtsregistry.com
Re: The NHRA is getting sued [Re: Challenger 1] #909579
01/22/11 10:17 PM
01/22/11 10:17 PM
Florida STAYcation
dOoC Online penguin-006
The village idiot's idiot
dOoC  Online Penguin-006

Florida STAYcation
Quote:

Doc...

Yeah Chally1 .... a double at choo ...and you do need ...

You might know a thing or two about Petroluem "Trading"(aka nothing-but-a-FLIPPER) .... but you don't-know-CHIT about the inner workings of the NHRA. And I do. Maybe not as much as KM ... but who can expect him to be direct and open about this situation ?

And you have run-your-mouth on LOTS of other topics .. just like this.

The problem with you here ....as I see it .....

You don't know .....and you DON'T KNOW .. that you don't know.

AKA ... you are totally CLUEless.