HEMIDARTS Offline
master
HEMIDARTS  Offline
master
H

ohio
Quote:

Quote:

Will there be newer and better EFI anytime soon?

New and better?............in what way? Some of the current EFI systems you can buy are VERY advanced, can do WAY more than most people know how to do, are rock solid reliable and can also be very EASY to use. Now if you are talking about VVT, there is a couple of boxes that work with it now and I know we/Holley are working on it as well.

Monte

Thank you for the replies. When i said newer and better, i did not mean more bells and whistles. I meant more efficient and or easier to program. I am new to all of the EFI stuff. So from the point of starting completely from scracth and trying to turn a running car into an EFI running car, i wanted to make sure if i wait a couple months, there is not going to be a ground breaking new product that will revolutionize converting carbed vehicles over to EFI.

Re: Gen III Hemi- Carb or EFI? Which one is better? [Re: headhunter] #1697290
11/18/14 07:29 PM
11/18/14 07:29 PM
Houston, Texas
TheOtherDodge Offline
master
TheOtherDodge  Offline
master

Houston, Texas
EFI also gives you the opportunity to datalog MUCH better than with a carb.

Re: Gen III Hemi- Carb or EFI? Which one is better? [Re: headhunter] #1697291
11/18/14 11:36 PM
11/18/14 11:36 PM
MN
hemidup Offline
super stock
hemidup  Offline
super stock

MN
Quote:

Ive been looking at intakes for a gen 3. Has anyone looked at using a intake made for a different engine and cnc adapters to put it on a gen3? Theres a couple of chevy I know intakes that match where the runners are on a gen 3 and they are not bad priced can find them for around 150 to 200 have a few friends that are ablento cnc an adapter for it and come in way under what one of the gen3 intakes go for and might be able to use under a stock hood. Or am I looking to far outside of the box