06/24/08 11:54 AM
06/24/08 11:54 AM
albany ny
05dakota Offline
I Live Here
05dakota  Offline
I Live Here

albany ny
you really believe most of his customers are on moparts?

Re: R/T Specialties??? [Re: 05dakota] #78091
06/24/08 12:07 PM
06/24/08 12:07 PM
Ozark Mo.
BADBEE Offline
master
BADBEE  Offline
master

Ozark Mo.
Most? No.
A good cross section, yes.
Look, if I was doing this on my own "hobby" car, I could
wait. I do this for a living. When I order parts,
I need the parts in a few days. Not a few weeks.
Its very simple, dont lie and say they are shipped,
then I get it 3 weeks later and they have a second
day air label on the box. They WERE NOT shipped. So dont lie
about it. This was not an isolated incident, this is the norm when I have dealt with Tom.
Is he a good guy? Yes. Is he a poor business man? Yes.
I hope he gets it worked out. But he didnt just start this
last year. He has been in the game for quit awhile and its not getting better.

Re: R/T Specialties??? [Re: AZ-Nick] #78092
06/24/08 12:08 PM
06/24/08 12:08 PM
Kelowna, B.C. Canada
D
DPelletier Offline
I Live Here
DPelletier  Offline
I Live Here
D

Kelowna, B.C. Canada
Quote:

Quote:

I admit that I'm impatient and I'm willing to put up the extra coin to buy Tom's stuff through a third party vendor.

Dave

Dave, You say extra coin, I have never done that!!! If someone needs me to get an order from Tom, I charge exactly what he has for prices on his website, not more!!!
Nick (ps: thanks for the cudos anyways.....

Sorry Nick; I didn't mean to suggest you sell RT Specialties products for a higher price than customers could buy from RT directly. Unless I'm mistaken YO and others sell his stuff too and I've been told that it costs more to buy his stuff from YO.

My point was to suggest that anyone who has experienced issues trying to communicate with Tom might be better off buying his fine products from a vendor carrying his stuff.....such as yourself.

Dave