06/28/07 05:04 AM

A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A

Hey I'm a NOOB here!!!

I've read the Hot Rod Article and read every single thread from you guys. You all Rock! I was just wondering have any of the "Pro's" with this method have come close to "show car" finish. It seems like the skeptics believe isn't possible. What if you rolled on something like Glisten from POR 15? turning the process in to a two stage job? has anyone tried this yet?

Re: New Paint job on a budget thread. #36935
06/28/07 11:15 AM
06/28/07 11:15 AM

A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A

Just thought I'd update...

The flat blue Tremclad custom mix (4:1 flat white/gloss blue) - sprayed on - has been on the car for about 8 or so weeks now, and is rock hard and looking great.

And here's a 'final' (are they ever finished) pic to prove it! [image]http://www.cbodydrydock.com/e107_plugins/coppermine_menu/displayimage.php?album=lastup&cat=0&[Edited by Moparts - Keep it clean]=0[/image]

3596509-daughter.JPG (389 downloads)
Last edited by tonyvan; 06/28/07 11:59 AM.
Re: New Paint job on a budget thread. #36936
06/28/07 12:09 PM
06/28/07 12:09 PM

A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A

Re: New Paint job on a budget thread. #36937
06/28/07 12:21 PM
06/28/07 12:21 PM
Canada
Marq Offline
mopar addict
Marq  Offline
mopar addict

Canada

Re: New Paint job on a budget thread. [Re: Marq] #36938
06/28/07 08:27 PM
06/28/07 08:27 PM

A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A

Okay something interesting came up. As you know I finished my Civic back on page 14 (June 21, 2007).

I've let my car soak in the hot heatwave ever since and today the 28th, I decided to give the car a wash because it was collecting lots of dust and had some bird poop on it.

Before I washed I noticed 3 poops on the car. One was on the hood, passenger door and drivers front fender.