06/27/08 02:12 PM
06/27/08 02:12 PM
Valencia, España
NachoRT74 Offline OP
master
NachoRT74  Offline OP
master

Valencia, España
Noticing TQ carbs threads ar becoming popular I have one more.

I have known A LOT about how to "tune" this carbs and even I'm not an expert about carbs. NOBODY WANTS THESE CARBS BESIDE ME, what really love them, So same as electrical stuff I had to learnt. Everybody thinks they are non repairable, and I have show how they can be fixed to at least a pretty decent functioning. If I have good spare/new parts will be shown better. I think I could build a NICE CARB juts just one problem.

Car starts right up even from cold in the morning. Just one stroke and WROOOM, and finally made a good smell on exhaust pipes. Got to get apparently a perfect conditions plastic bowl, and nice tuned parts with links good calibrated and everything, just having one problem: HARD TO GET A NICE ACCELERATION when starting to move that makes oftenly even to engine stops on a traffic light when change to green. To save that I have to pump quickly before get a nice acceleration and save from stall.

Now, I though at first could be car was being choked, but a friend of mine who is in to mechanical performance world ( even is a chebby guy LOL ) told me really was because I wasn't getting gas injection on accelerator pump stroke. When car is parked and I stroke the pump I get gas injected on venturies, but maybe could it be that the problem on riding conditions

Now, I got once the fuel line hose from pump stroke hosing to ventury inyector was broke so I was getting a leak there getting not or poor gas injection to venturies. On those days I had to replace that internal line for one used but supposelly nice. Maybe this one is not good either so I found one new and replace once again in a couple of minutes but...