Quote:

great welds
the only problem i see
what size is it looks like 1"5/8
that is not leagal bar
roll bar must be 1"3/4
gage can all be
1"5/8

It does look small in the pic ,but it is 1 3/4 tubing.It is an NHRA / IHRA legal 8 point kit according to the guy i spoke with a S and W .Thanks for the compliment on my freinds welds...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ykcsXMV3vfg My Dart ,and im just getting started...
Re: Anyone see a problem with my rollbars ??? [Re: sam64] #558697
12/20/09 10:23 PM
12/20/09 10:23 PM
Sherman Texas
T
The Shocker Offline OP
mopar
The Shocker  Offline OP
mopar
T

Sherman Texas
Quote:

it looks good daniel,paint it and be done.iv'e been freshening the top end on my 65 coronet,putting a smaller tube header on it hoping to making a little more low end power.have a good holidays,sam.

Thanks Sam and happy holidays to you as well ...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ykcsXMV3vfg My Dart ,and im just getting started...
Re: Anyone see a problem with my rollbars ??? [Re: Ron Silva] #558698
12/20/09 10:27 PM
12/20/09 10:27 PM
Sherman Texas
T
The Shocker Offline OP
mopar
The Shocker  Offline OP
mopar
T

Sherman Texas
Quote:

I think that roll bar looks great for the time you had and it looks safe enough to me and I think it will pass tech for sure.

But I am going to say something just so others will have the info.

Rule book says the main hoop has to be attached to the "rocker sill". MOST tech's won't ding you on this. But, you want to keep the main hoop from pushing those 6X6 plates through the floorpan.

If you really wanted to make it safer you can add the 2 bars that would go to the top of your frame ties like was mentioned. I personally think it looks fine and will pass tech.