01/14/07 11:53 PM
01/14/07 11:53 PM

A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A

Photoshop CS or CS2 will let you do that.

Re: Paint job on a budget!? CONTINUED..page 44........ #26699
01/15/07 12:13 AM
01/15/07 12:13 AM
Florida
chris1970 Offline
chris1970  Offline

Florida
He's right, you can use Photoshop. However, since Photoshop is raster based it's not as simple as selecting you car and changing the color. you will have to use a seperate layer or cut out the section of the the car you want to change the color of and adjust that channel. Photoshop is a fairly complicated program that can do almost anything you want it to do. As long as you know how to do it. I use it alot and definitly would recommend it. A cheaper solution to the $699 photoshop program is build a model, more fun too!!!

Re: Paint job on a budget!? CONTINUED..page 44........ [Re: chris1970] #26700
01/15/07 04:30 AM
01/15/07 04:30 AM

A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A

so i am new to this forum, i was linked along time ago through the pirate4X4. I have read the entire first thread and am about halfway through this one.

I have been experimenting on an old mustang body i have lying around in preperation for a second mustang that i will restoring in the near future.

I have been using rustoleum profesional gloss black, and have been following the recomended procedures. I have a couple of questions though (keep in mind this is my first experience doing any paint on a car)