07/09/09 11:11 AM
the boonies
aarcuda Offline
I Live Here
aarcuda  Offline
I Live Here

the boonies
Quote:

Don't be so hasty to install a Keisler Automatic. I bought one in 07 and brought my car out this year after a 5 year project. I followed their install instructions and it failed to ingauge in 3rd 4th overdrive. With many Emails and frustration my 70 Challenger is out of service. They accused me of burning out top gears because of mis-adjusted TPS. I've been an mechanic for 30 years and know how to set a tps. Because I'm out of the 1 year warrenty they Will Not Stand behind their transmission. For $5000.00 I think I got the shaft.Now I have to pay to have it rebuilt. They won't even let me talk to upper management. Very POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Re: Keisler/Gearvendors [Re: Dodgem] #190032
07/09/09 02:01 PM
07/09/09 02:01 PM
Manitoba, Canada
DaytonaTurbo Offline
Too Many Posts
DaytonaTurbo  Offline
Too Many Posts

Manitoba, Canada
Quote:

The guy that started this particular thread has his Super bee out with the new gear vender unit. He sounds extremely happy.
It does not sap power like OD transmissions do.

What OD transmissions 'sap' power? Do you have any proof?? I have yet to see back to back 1/4 mile runs of anyone who's gone from a 727 to a 518, gear vendors or keisler auto while having made no other changes.

Re: Gearvendors [Re: JDMopar] #190033
07/09/09 02:52 PM
07/09/09 02:52 PM
Los Angeles, CA
JF_Moparts Offline
super stock
JF_Moparts  Offline
super stock

Los Angeles, CA
I've had one for 2 1/2 years and it's great! I run 3.23s in the back so highway cruising is very nice.

Installation was a breeze. On my 71 b-body all we had to do was hammer the trans tunnel a little bit to make some space, but barely. No cutting.

I love telling people I have a 6 speed auto.