08/11/15 04:52 PM
08/11/15 04:52 PM
michigan
turbo toad Offline OP
enthusiast
turbo toad  Offline OP
enthusiast

michigan
Looking for some advice on my setup I'm new to powerglides but i scored a in cert JW ultrabell and jw case. So the decision has been made to run the glide.
Im like most everybody on this site a budget racer who doesnt have deep pockets but wants to get the best out of my setup.
Heres what im thinking for a setup on the transmission
Turbo spline input shaft ringless
High volume pump setup for ringless shaft
10 clutch drum kit
Wide band apply band (not sure whats the best material) kelver proably
Roller support
1.80 planetary with straight cut gears(not sure if ill go standard length or short output shaft)but if i go standard length ill use a roller bearing tail shaft housing.
Not sure what style Tbrake and solenoid to run?

Heres a run down on the car and setup in question.
62 valiant
Tublar front core support
im in the process of coilover conversion and torsion bars are being removed with shock tower supports being added
Frame rails have been tied rear leaf spring boxes moved inboard with caltracs and 8.75 rear with 2.94 suregrip. Plans are to tub the car and change the rear out to a dana 60 with 4 links when my budget sees fit.
Theres a main hoop and rear shock support bars in place now but im going to have to update the cage and get it up to nhra specs in the near future.
Heres the motor specs
400 block with half fill hardblock bored to 4.375
Hemi forged crank offset grind 3.915 stroke with chevy 2.2 rod size
Cals ultra 6.53 rods
Brc main caps and gridle kit
Indy 440-1 heads no port work as of now
Billet roller cam no lifters yet
1.6 harland sharp rockers
Indy 4150 intake
No pistons yet proably going with a set of diamonds
2 inch upswept headers to 3.5 inch collectors
Looking at a set of BW S475 with the smaller 74/83 exhaust wheel and proably t6 1.10 exhaust housing with 5 inch exhaust dump