01/12/15 12:08 AM
01/12/15 12:08 AM
Hershey, PA
73MagDuster Offline
73MagDuster  Offline

Hershey, PA
Quote:

73MagDuster:

Where does your machine plug into: the OBD port, or directly to the EDR?

It depends. Most newer vehicles can be accessed through the OBD, some you don't even need the keys. If the wiring is damaged or it is not safe to power the car up you can direct connect to the module.

Re: SRT Hellcat wreck [Re: gdonovan] #1714186
01/12/15 03:07 AM
01/12/15 03:07 AM
The Pale Blue Dot
Skeptic Offline
master
Skeptic  Offline
master

The Pale Blue Dot
Quote:

Quote:

There is nothing innocent about it, unethical at best.

It's the automotive trade- I have seen more unethical crap in 30 years most of it at the dealer level than you can shake a stick at.

Someone backing a wrecker into a car for an adjuster to bump a claim would be the least trifling of offensive things I have witnessed.

I'm glad I'm out now.

:yawn: I've been a mechanic for over 30 years so I've seen a lot myself You claim it is "innocent" I say it's not. You seem to have some delusion that an adjuster is going to spend 8 LARGE for a tool and 1100 per year to illegally access data- with NO financial incentive. People do unethical Sh!t to MAKE money.

Re: SRT Hellcat wreck [Re: gdonovan] #1714187
01/12/15 03:34 AM
01/12/15 03:34 AM
WV
S
Stoga Offline
Stoga  Offline
S

WV
Quote:

Aside from the Toyota cases that is which helped prove Toyota was not at fault for "unintended acceleration"

Sorry, couldn't let this slide. For being "not at fault", Toyota sure paid one heck of large fine for not doing due diligence. The myth of the superior Toyota needs to be drowned in a bucket.

Re: SRT Hellcat wreck [Re: Skeptic] #1714188
01/12/15 08:23 AM
01/12/15 08:23 AM
Oakdale CT
gdonovan Offline
I Live Here
gdonovan  Offline
I Live Here

Oakdale CT
Quote: