07/16/14 07:33 PM
Idaho
1320Dart Offline
mopar
1320Dart  Offline
mopar

Idaho
Quote:

Maybe that's where I am different than a lot of guys. Being in the racing sport for 39 years I study and read up on products before I spend my hard earned money. ESPECIALLY when the product I am buying cost over 5000 dollars. I knew for a fact that that when I ordered my block it was going to take well over the projected 12-16 weeks and I was fine with that. I ordered early enough to leave delayed delivery into my plans. Info is out there if you take the time to search for it. Google is your Friend.

I've been racing for 24 years now. Keith Black has always had a good name. So when I stepped up to the plate to purchase one of his blocks, this BS was the last thing I could have expected.

Greg

-----------------------------------------------------------------
Cost is irrelevant, making memories is far more valuable!biggrin
Re: Different Question [Re: 1320Dart] #1647254
07/16/14 08:10 PM
07/16/14 08:10 PM
NW Indiana
F
fbs63 Offline
top fuel
fbs63  Offline
top fuel
F

NW Indiana
What does a KB block cost new now, ballpark? An Indy block is a stout piece and is available in any configuration imaginable. If a KB new cost anywhere near what guys are asking for them why bother. Almost double the price and a 6 month wait! No thanks. I know a lot of people don't like to spend money with Indy but a $2500 dollar premium is nuts.

Re: Different Question [Re: 1320Dart] #1647255
07/16/14 08:32 PM
Q
Quicktree Offline
I Win
Quicktree  Offline
I Win
Q

Quote:

Quote: