rockerbob Offline
mopar
rockerbob  Offline
mopar
R

Raleigh, NC
Quote:

Quote:

My cars are insured with Haggerty. They don't cover "on track", but will cover you in the pits, return road, etc.
That reminds me I still need to get my hail dammage fixed

Is it covered while its being towed on a trailer, if its in an accident? Im asking because my dad was in an accident this week, and was towing two quads. They arent covered under his insurance.

You may want to double check on that. Years ago I was a Life/Health agent. Not the same as a Property/Casualty agent, but I knew several of those & I realize every state has different laws. However they told me that any proberty that has value is covered under your home owners insurance for up to 10% if damaged while on your property. Doeesn't even have to belong to you. Just parked/sitting or stored there. This would include race cars. Again up to 10% of the value. And the damage. Same with towing. If the tow vehicel is covered then the trailer and its contents are automatically covered up to 10%. You can purchase a rider for additional coverage if you want. Here in NC we have to have tags on the trailers & they are then covered under the tow vehicals policy. Thats my understanding under NC insurance laws. I will check this weekend with one of my buddies whos a retired agent. I know 10% is not much, but its something. And you can always buy a rider to attach to the policy. Hope this works for you guys.

2005 Dakota 4X4 3.7 2004 Rumble Bee 5.7 1978 Diplomat 318 1969 Satellite 318 "bracket racer" 1966 Barracuda (in progress ) 1964 Dodge 330 (future race project) 1962 Belvedere (HUM????)
Re: insurance for race car [Re: moparguy7074] #870498
12/04/10 09:11 AM
12/04/10 09:11 AM
Puttin' on the foil in Charles...
not_a_charger Offline
Mr. Big Shot Moparts Moderator
not_a_charger  Offline

Quote:

Quote:

My cars are insured with Haggerty. They don't cover "on track", but will cover you in the pits, return road, etc.