Moparts

New guy with 36 Plymouth

Posted By: Anonymous

New guy with 36 Plymouth - 07/09/08 08:38 PM

I am new to this web site and have a 36 Plymouth 2 Dr sedan deluxe. I plan on keeping it all original because it only has 7,405 miles on it. The car had been sitting for over 30 years. I know this sounds like the same old story but it is true and I feel that I cashed in all my luck the day I bought it. I have all the original documentation including the original tire warrenty. I wish i could send photos but I believe they are to big. Hope that someone here has a car near that year.

Attached picture 4541142-1936PlymouthDAYONE001.jpg
Posted By: RodStRace

Re: New guy with 36 Plymouth - 07/09/08 10:03 PM

Sounds cool, can't wait for pictures
While this is a rodder forum, I can understand keeping something like that stock.
You can resize using Paint, Photoshop or other image programs. Try the first thread in the BEST OF https://board.moparts.org/ubbthreads/show...e=0#Post1456242
Posted By: RangerDan440

Re: New guy with 36 Plymouth - 07/10/08 12:44 AM

sounds like its ripe for a 440

now tell us about your other car, boats
Posted By: RUMBLON

Re: New guy with 36 Plymouth - 07/10/08 01:09 AM

Quote:

Sounds cool, can't wait for pictures
While this is a rodder forum, I can understand keeping something like that stock.
You can resize using Paint, Photoshop or other image programs. Try the first thread in the BEST OF https://board.moparts.org/ubbthreads/show...e=0#Post1456242

yes, PICS------NOW, SOUND LIKE A GREAT CAR and the story is great!!!!

LAWFISH
Posted By: dogdays

Re: New guy with 36 Plymouth - 07/10/08 01:50 PM

I use a Google freeware program called Picasa. It has a export resize feature that automatically resizes any pictures I export from the program to the new size that I specified. If it is still available try it and you should love it.
R.

Re: New guy with 36 Plymouth - 07/18/08 08:27 PM

Here is a pic.