Moparts

What color would you paint this project?Plumcrazy?

Posted By: RUMBLON

What color would you paint this project?Plumcrazy? - 03/12/09 05:02 PM

MAYBE PLUM CRAZY?????

--------------------------------------------
I am hoping to get a lot done on the 38 Plymouth this summer, including choosing a color and shooting the interior for some inside work. I am also heading to Vegas to grab the 5.7 HEMI for the 38 as well.

The car is going to be a driver, nothing radical. I am torn bewteen a old school two tone look, body color one color and fenders black or something odd.

I am new to the ROD scene but want it cool.
with that in mind, what color/ colors, would you choose. Here is the car and then a few pics of 38s???

Dave

Attached picture 5088072-DSCF4791.JPG

Re: What color would you paint this project? - 03/12/09 05:04 PM

I have all the parts and the rims that are on it, are NOT staying, they are just to get it around the shop.

I am thinking Cragars or something cool. I also think they need to match the paint.

Dave

Attached picture 5088076-DSCF4706.JPG

Re: What color would you paint this project? - 03/12/09 05:04 PM

some 38s

Attached picture 5088079-1c19_1[1].jpg

Re: What color would you paint this project? - 03/12/09 05:05 PM

Attached picture 5088081-38red.jpg

Re: What color would you paint this project? - 03/12/09 05:06 PM

Attached picture 5088082-4318152-003[1].jpg

Re: What color would you paint this project? - 03/12/09 05:07 PM

Attached picture 5088086-DSC00300[1].jpg

Re: What color would you paint this project? - 03/12/09 05:08 PM

Attached picture 5088088-ggk0435[1].jpg
Posted By: 76dodgeboy

Re: What color would you paint this project? - 03/12/09 05:19 PM

Quote:

This style would be sweet with that Hemi under the hood Im a sucker for old school. I wish I could afford an early Hemi for my 52 Dodge pickup

Attached picture 5088124-sweet38.jpg
Posted By: Mopar Ron

Re: What color would you paint this project? - 03/12/09 05:25 PM