Moparts

Will this pass tech

Posted By: 87MO DAK

Will this pass tech - 09/11/11 07:22 PM

Last time to the track ,I had to move the fuel regulator...
So with what i had on hand this is what I could do .
Will it pass?

Attached picture 6821191-Picture114(Small).jpg
Posted By: HotRodDave

Re: Will this pass tech - 09/11/11 07:23 PM

If I was a tech guy I would pass the fuel lines but not the FRAM oil filter
Posted By: MR_P_BODY

Re: Will this pass tech - 09/11/11 07:24 PM

I would say yes it will

Re: Will this pass tech - 09/11/11 07:26 PM

Quote:

Its an HP1 ..Im going to change it ,but what is good? I can get a WIX cheap.
Thanks
Posted By: DoubleD

Re: Will this pass tech - 09/11/11 08:05 PM

probably will pass - but unless you like under hood fires that regulator should be firmly mounted. That's a bunch a weight hanging off an aluminum thin wall pipe - be safe and mount it right.
Posted By: Mr.Yuck

Re: Will this pass tech - 09/11/11 08:43 PM

Quote:

probably will pass - but unless you like under hood fires that regulator should be firmly mounted. That's a bunch a weight hanging off an aluminum thin wall pipe - be safe and mount it right.

it will pass but dude take 10 minutes and make a bracket for it.
Posted By: sam64

Re: Will this pass tech - 09/11/11 08:46 PM

chuck nuytten carbs says regulators should not be hard mounted,of course he was telling me thats why the complete fuel system and carb that i got from him speced to my engine wouldn't work right.said vibration from being mounted won't let regulator work right.it didn't cure the problem i was having,ended up selling that carb and put mine back on.
Posted By: Mr.Yuck

Re: Will this pass tech - 09/11/11 08:59 PM

Quote: