Moparts

bb milodon oil pump

Posted By: 68roadrunner

bb milodon oil pump - 12/05/09 11:55 PM

who likes this pump, and who dont and why? thanks lee
Posted By: camastomcat

Re: bb milodon oil pump - 12/06/09 12:38 AM

I've been using them for 15 years. Never had a failure. I have run 8500 RPM with the dual line pump, but don't really like the kit that converts a stock pump.

Attached picture 5649057-100_0048(640x448).jpg
Posted By: RussW

Re: bb milodon oil pump - 12/06/09 12:39 AM

Milodon Sucks Big Donkey Dongs, but that's just my opinion.
Posted By: bigtimeauto

Re: bb milodon oil pump - 12/06/09 01:16 AM

I have it no problems at all?? The biggest plus is for the do-it-your-self-ers, they can buy everything they need from them so they are covered.
Posted By: hemi-itis

Re: bb milodon oil pump - 12/06/09 01:30 AM

I have been using the system for over 25 years.The pump never failed on it's own,was always due to debris that was passed through the rotors.Now,as per Jimi Vignogna's reccomendation I use 2 "PREFILTERS" that are in the oil lines between the pan & pump.I also run a duel oil filter setup with Moroso oil filters that have NO BYPASS.My system can filtrate 36 gph and in the event of a mechanical failure,absolutley NO debris gets pumped past the filters.

Attached picture 5649202-IMG_1844.JPG
Posted By: sg66mopar

Re: bb milodon oil pump - 12/06/09 02:19 AM

Yeah there's probably better pumps out there. I think I can buy about 3 or 4 Milodon's for the same cost. The one I have on the motor now works good. Not much else needs to be said.

Might have to look at the pre filter idea. Brand new Milodon this year and already chewed up the rotor and impeller from hard as a rock debris going through it.

Posted By: roadhazard

Re: bb milodon oil pump - 12/06/09 02:51 AM

My motor has been together 10 years on one. I have the 1.100" rotors. It's the complete dual line Milodon set up with their aluminum pump.