Moparts

Holley sniper efi 4500

Posted By: avenger572

Holley sniper efi 4500 - 05/16/19 12:49 AM

I install a new sniper efi 4500 a few weeks ago ,it runs ok ,but o2 sensor does’nt read , it just switches between heat and unplugged. Spoke to holley and they sent me a new o2 ,but still the same issue. Anyone have any ideas to help me out .
Posted By: Dragula

Re: Holley sniper efi 4500 - 05/16/19 01:08 AM

I have been wanting one for my Hemi for a while now......I have no experience with them, but I would check the pins of the plugs and make sure they are all seated...Is it even seeing the sensor and going thru the warm up?

Re: Holley sniper efi 4500 - 05/16/19 01:15 AM

No doesnt read o2 at all stays in open loop
Posted By: Dave Hall

Re: Holley sniper efi 4500 - 05/16/19 01:55 AM

Mopar_Rich to the rescue! FASTMANEFI

Re: Holley sniper efi 4500 - 05/16/19 03:00 AM

Check the pins in the plug reak giuud.....I bet Fastmanefi Rich can even tell you which one to check with a volt meter to see if its even sending power.
Posted By: jbc426

Re: Holley sniper efi 4500 - 05/16/19 03:59 AM

I had an open ground on my heated O2 sensor harness. A buddy loaned me his Matco Scanner. It saved me with all the tests you can do on it, but it still took some sleuthing. Mine was going into limp mode after the first minute of running, because the ground was open. I fixed that and it ran normally.
Posted By: gsmopar

Re: Holley sniper efi 4500 - 05/16/19 07:43 PM

I've been reading on them extensively over the last few months. I suggest you join their FB group and web forum.

After my research; I couldn't pull the trigger. Too much new on my set up to add another variable and the 4500 Sniper is not thoroughly vetted at this point. I went with tried and true Thumper Carbs.

Re: Holley sniper efi 4500 - 05/16/19 08:00 PM