Moparts

Manual valve bodies

Posted By: roadrunner470

Manual valve bodies - 10/28/15 05:15 AM

Is there a reason to go reverse pattern versus forward other than the way you want to pull or push? I am new to the manual auto thing and would like some opinions.
Posted By: John Burdine

Re: Manual valve bodies - 10/28/15 05:32 AM

pulling the shifter away from neutral is a good thing.

Re: Manual valve bodies - 10/28/15 05:57 AM

Also looking for opinions on brand of valve body and shifter.
Posted By: 383man

Re: Manual valve bodies - 10/28/15 06:21 AM

Myself I prefer pulling the shifter back towards me when racing and getting planted back in the seat. Its much easier then trying to push the shifter forward when racing. I have always used Turbo Action manual valve bodies. Ron
Posted By: GY3

Re: Manual valve bodies - 10/28/15 06:57 AM

Turbo Action Cheetah Pro Street forward pattern here. Love it on the street!

I use it with a Hurst Quarter Stick Pistol Grip.
Posted By: superchuck

Re: Manual valve bodies - 10/28/15 08:01 AM

Cope Racing.
Posted By: rebel

Re: Manual valve bodies - 10/28/15 09:04 AM

i also have a Cope Racing unit in my streetcar. good unit with LBA.
Posted By: QTR MILR

Re: Manual valve bodies - 10/28/15 11:28 AM

When I'm in the staging lanes going from neutral to first is less effort with a reverse valve body... Other wise you have to go through 3rd and 2nd to get there.
Posted By: StealthWedge67

Re: Manual valve bodies - 10/28/15 04:56 PM

Originally Posted By GY3
Turbo Action Cheetah Pro Street forward pattern here. Love it on the street!

X2.... I prefer pushing forward to shift, just seems more natural to me. I also love my B&M quicksilver shifter.
Posted By: GY3

Re: Manual valve bodies - 10/28/15 05:40 PM

I was happy to get rid of the kick down linkage and I like the fact that I can kick it up into neutral after a run.
Posted By: Chris2581

Re: Manual valve bodies - 10/28/15 11:42 PM