Moparts

60' still stinks

Posted By: weedlayer

60' still stinks - 03/14/15 06:51 PM

http://youtu.be/pKFVjucUHHY

changed to double adjustable shocks, original anti-squat was 84.3%, now at 181.2%. 60' just does not get any better. 1.48 - 1.51. Should be low 1.4 easy.

incrementals are all in line for 10.2's at 134 except the 60'

Posted By: MR_P_BODY

Re: 60' still stinks - 03/14/15 07:05 PM

I couldnt load the vid.. but is it spinning.. what
is the front of the car doing.. and is the back lifting
up or staying pretty even with the slick
Posted By: davenc

Re: 60' still stinks - 03/14/15 07:25 PM

I'm no expert, but it doesn't sound like the motor comes cleanly off the two-step. Possible carb issue?
Posted By: Harley

Re: 60' still stinks - 03/14/15 07:35 PM

The front of the car looks very stiff.
Posted By: Craig

Re: 60' still stinks - 03/14/15 08:11 PM

What rear shocks and what setting? In the vid, looks like no rise in back which you should have with that 4-link setting. Looks like rear shocks need the extension loosened.
Posted By: Quicktree

Re: 60' still stinks - 03/14/15 08:24 PM

what converter?

Re: 60' still stinks - 03/14/15 11:50 PM

This is the first time I saw a video also. I was too low rpm off the 2 step. Everything looks stiff. No rise front or rear.
Converter was good for a 1.405 with Caltracs and leafs, normally 1.450. 8" PTC built from dyno sheets.

Front is Bob's profab with single adjustable QA1 set all the way to minus.

Rear is QA1 double adjustable with "R" (rebound) set all the way to minus.

If minus is not loose, I guess I'm bassackwards on the shocks.

Re: 60' still stinks - 03/14/15 11:55 PM

you may not have enough power to work the new chassis. I ran into that with my challenger. it had very little movement no matter what I tried. you are going to need around 5600 on the converter. I was around 1.48s 60'also converter was way to tight for the power I was making.
Posted By: gregsdart

Re: 60' still stinks - 03/15/15 12:19 AM