Moparts

Who else runs sliks with no tubes

Posted By: rickb67

Who else runs sliks with no tubes - 10/03/14 06:17 AM

Just wondering who else runs slicks with no tubes.I run Mickey Thompson 10.5 stiff sidewalls.

Attached picture 8289181-IMG_4725.JPG
Posted By: 383man

Re: Who else runs sliks with no tubes - 10/03/14 06:50 AM

I run Hoosier 30 x 9 radial slicks with no tubes and even drive on the street with them. I have been using then for about 4 years and they dont loose any air. Ron

Posted By: MoParFish

Re: Who else runs sliks with no tubes - 10/03/14 07:12 AM

No tubes here. Hoosier 29/10.5-15W
W = Stiff Sidewall

https://www.hoosiertire.com/Drtire.htm

Attached picture 8289221-v10.jpg
Posted By: Guitar Jones

Re: Who else runs sliks with no tubes - 10/03/14 01:03 PM

I have never run tubes, currently have 14.5x32's.
Posted By: slammedR/T

Re: Who else runs sliks with no tubes - 10/03/14 01:10 PM

14x32 hoosiers here, no tubes
Posted By: gregsdart

Re: Who else runs sliks with no tubes - 10/03/14 03:23 PM

15x15x33 Goodyears, no tubes.
Posted By: 340B5

Re: Who else runs sliks with no tubes - 10/03/14 03:26 PM

31.5 12.5W Hoosiers, no tubes.

Nice Barracuda
Posted By: Hemi Allstate

Re: Who else runs sliks with no tubes - 10/03/14 03:47 PM

14 X 31 Good Year no tubes.
Nice Barracuda
Mark

Attached picture 8289388-!cid_65F46D8284B34004A9531349C9FC558E@JimHP-Copy.png
Posted By: Thumperdart

Re: Who else runs sliks with no tubes - 10/03/14 04:02 PM

I`m using the M/T 29x10.5 S stiff sidewally and they leaked like mad till I used fix a flat and now hold air and will be track testing soon..........
Posted By: Monte_Smith

Re: Who else runs sliks with no tubes - 10/03/14 04:47 PM