Moparts

Anyone using these 440source valve covers?

Posted By: Eric

Anyone using these 440source valve covers? - 02/14/14 09:05 PM

http://store.440source.com/Valve-Covers-Fabricated-Aluminum-pair-USA-MADE/productinfo/200-1052/

Posted By: pittsburghracer

Re: Anyone using these 440source valve covers? - 02/14/14 09:21 PM

Eric I bought a set years ago and they are sitting on a shelf if you want to check them out. I was going to put them on the 512 (440source) assembly I have sitting here but I started playing with these dog-gone small blocks. Planning on putting a big block in the Duster next year but time will tell. They look pretty nice.

Re: Anyone using these 440source valve covers? - 02/14/14 09:44 PM

Cool...I'm curious about distributer clearance. I'm thinking about putting a belt driven vacuum pump on it also.
Posted By: ProSport

Re: Anyone using these 440source valve covers? - 02/14/14 09:49 PM

Eric I had those on the 451 in my DartSport, they have a brushed finish and the rail is not the flattest thing in the world but they worked well with good gaskets.

I personally like the $99 Summit covers better, I bought them recently for my Duster.

Attached picture 8039610-100_1925.jpg

Re: Anyone using these 440source valve covers? - 02/14/14 09:51 PM

Summit Covers

Attached picture 8039613-12-21-13A.jpg
Posted By: tboomer

Re: Anyone using these 440source valve covers? - 02/14/14 09:51 PM

No help Eric but in the hot deals section 440 source has free shipping...
https://board.moparts.org/ubbthreads/show...e=0#Post8038635

Re: Anyone using these 440source valve covers? - 02/14/14 10:21 PM

Thanks folks...I saw the Summit ones also Bob. ....
Posted By: tboomer

Re: Anyone using these 440source valve covers? - 02/14/14 10:36 PM

What is on it now?
Posted By: pittsburghracer

Re: Anyone using these 440source valve covers? - 02/14/14 10:49 PM

Quote:

What is on it now?

Stock covers off a 1970 Chrysler New Yorker.
Posted By: VernMotor