Moparts

Why do some need help finding the staging beams??

Posted By: codfish

Why do some need help finding the staging beams?? - 06/01/12 04:11 AM

Looking at alot of vids lately, and there seems to be quite alot of guys who need a "spotter" to guide them into the staging beams. Why? Not talking about backing them up after a lengthy burn out and keeping it in the "groove", but creeping forward into the beams. I'm a rookie, but i have no problem. Not bashing here either.

Just wondering if there is a good reason that I'm not seeing.

codfish
Posted By: W.I.N. Racing

Re: Why do some need help finding the staging beams?? - 06/01/12 04:16 AM

My is that its the latest fad, everyone wants to "Look" like a pro...
not a fan.
Posted By: jamesc

Re: Why do some need help finding the staging beams?? - 06/01/12 04:21 AM

would these be small tire heads up cars? i was at atco couple weeks ago and counted 40 YES 40 people in the burnout/starting line area. now i will give you that five of them were track workers but fur crying out loud 35 people? you could probably launch the space shuttle with that many people. they were told to clear out a couple times but i think all those klingons in that area is just inviting disaster
Posted By: MR_P_BODY

Re: Why do some need help finding the staging beams?? - 06/01/12 04:58 AM

Quote:

not a fan.

It is pretty funny.... I guess everyone wants to get
into the show... but come on... I've seen it with
12 second cars... I'm old and still manage to find
the starting line all by myself

Re: Why do some need help finding the staging beams?? - 06/01/12 05:25 AM

Quote:

not a fan.

Well Im glad someone else shares my opinion.

codfish
Posted By: joshking440

Re: Why do some need help finding the staging beams?? - 06/01/12 05:31 AM