Moparts

Magnolia For Sale+++++++UPDATE++++++

Posted By: Butch

Magnolia For Sale+++++++UPDATE++++++ - 01/07/12 09:45 PM

Just saw this on the Magnolia Drag Strip message board.

January 5, 2012 10:45 AM
AS THE YEARS HAVE PASSED WE HAVE ALL PUT OUR HEARTS AND SOULS INTO MAGNOLIA DRAG STRIP EVERY SEASON THE BIG QUESTION IS MAG GONNA OPEN AGAIN THIS SEASON, I HAVE BEEN DOING THIS FOR 18 YEARS AND MAYBE IT IS TIME FOR A NEW FACE AND NEW RULES, THAT IS UP TO YOU IF YOU HAVE A REASONABLE OFFER I AM HERE TO LISTEN PLEASE E MAIL ME AT MCCREERY3113@AOL.COM OR CALL 330-866-1500 I WILL NOT TALK PRICES OR BUSSINESS ON THIS WEB PAGE. IF NO REASONABLE OFFER THEN I WILL GO FROM THERE. ALL THE AWARDS PACKAGES HAVE BEEN HANDED OUT OR MAILED, THERFORE WE WILL NOT BE HAVING A BANQUET. LETS JUST HOPE THE 2012 SEASON IS A GREAT SEASON FOR ALL. THANK YOU DIXIE MCCREERY

Not good news.

Butch
Posted By: cudaboy

Re: Magnolia For Sale - 01/07/12 09:54 PM

I wonder what he would consider a reasonable offer. Do you know if he owns the land or leases it from someone else?

Dennis

Re: Magnolia For Sale - 01/07/12 10:20 PM

I think it's a lease.

http://www.magnoliadragstripinc.com/
Posted By: abodiesonly1

Re: Magnolia For Sale - 01/07/12 10:31 PM

Maybe Ed Stanley will buy it.
Posted By: AAR-B4

Re: Magnolia For Sale - 01/07/12 10:32 PM

Looks like the same situation that a lot of tracks are facing.
Just not enough cars.
Posted By: Crazy68Dart

Re: Magnolia For Sale - 01/08/12 04:54 AM

Hmm... Didn't know they had a msg board.

I've never raced there, but was there various times growing up. Planned on taking the Dart for test+tune after I get it finished.

Over the past decade (maybe longer) everyone always wonders if it is going to be open "next season". So far it has, so I wonder if this is more of the same, or if this is for real.
Posted By: triplenickel

Re: Magnolia For Sale - 01/21/12 10:32 PM

Quote:

I think it's a lease.

Correct... at least according to this newspaper article.