Moparts

Late 70's High School parking lot

Posted By: biggE

Late 70's High School parking lot - 12/20/19 03:36 PM

Cool picture

Attached picture IMG_0618 (2).png
Posted By: HoosierTA

Re: Late 70's High School parking lot - 12/20/19 04:48 PM

The employee parking at the restaraunt that I worked at with a bunch of high school kids like me:
My 70 383 four speed road runner, a Petty blue 340 3 speed Demon, 70 Charger RT 440 4 speed Dana, 69 Mach I with 4 speed, nice looking red 6 cyl Nova one of the girls drove. a mid 70's Firebird with 3 speed.

Probably some others I missed.
Posted By: AndyF

Re: Late 70's High School parking lot - 12/20/19 05:53 PM

I graduated from high school in 1979 and there were some cool cars at my school. I had a '56 F100 with a 351C in it. My best friend had a '70 RoadRunner 440+6 four speed car with air grabber hood and Dana 60. Another buddy of mine had a 396 SS Chevellle. There was a guy who had a Hemi Cuda but I only saw it a couple of times, he didn't drive it very often. My brother had a '69 Torino Cobra with a 428CJ and a four speed. These were just all used cars that could be bought cheap. My brother only paid $300 for the Torino Cobra and it was a nice car. No rust, never been hit, engine ran okay but smoked a bit, the interior was clean, everything worked on it.
Posted By: 67Satty

Re: Late 70's High School parking lot - 12/20/19 06:30 PM

I graduated in '83. My high school parking lot had a '70 428 Mach 1 that got the 428 swapped out for a 427, a '70 Burnt Orange GTX with air grabber and four speed, a '69 Mach 1 with a 351 Cleveland, my '72 340 Challenger, another '73 340 Challenger, '68 Firebird with 350 Keystone Klassics and N50s, '70 Camero with N50s.

Before I bought my Challenger for $1200, a couple cars I went to look at in the same price range were a '69 Torino Cobra with a 428 SCJ, 4 speed, and 3.91s and a '67 400 GTO - both nice cars.
Posted By: Rhinodart

Re: Late 70's High School parking lot - 12/20/19 10:07 PM