Moparts

pic test- my 7 year project

Posted By: ramrod

pic test- my 7 year project - 07/26/08 03:06 AM

Finally finishing up my 7 year on-again off-again project. Thoughts? Opinions? I've agonized over a few details on this car: black or body-color wheels? Rear wing or no? I DO wish I had gone a bit bigger with the front tire size.... Let me know what y'all think.

This is my first attempt at posting pics, so plz be patient!

Posted By: Day2Runner

Re: pic test- my 7 year project - 07/26/08 03:16 AM

black wheels + no wing =
clean,lean and MEAN
leave as is
7 years
Posted By: hemi68charger

Re: pic test- my 7 year project - 07/26/08 03:29 AM

I think the car looks great, especially in that green... Since the car has a higher stance, I too agree to leave the spoilers, both front and rear, off... I think she looks great.....
Posted By: shakerjoe

Re: pic test- my 7 year project - 07/26/08 03:37 AM

That is one awesome looking machine - paint - wheels - stance - looks like well worth the effort - leave it as is - CONGRATS ON A JOB WELL DONE !
Posted By: Anonymous

Re: pic test- my 7 year project - 07/26/08 03:38 AM

Looks good, as is
Posted By: Neil

Re: pic test- my 7 year project - 07/26/08 03:48 AM

Nice car! I'd leave the wheels black if it were mine.
Posted By: Iceman01

Re: pic test- my 7 year project - 07/26/08 07:30 AM

That is one sweet machine!
Posted By: gomangoRTSE

Re: pic test- my 7 year project - 07/26/08 06:23 PM

The car looks nicely done. Fit and finish from the pics seem to very very good. Im not a fan of the black wheels on the this late of a model of car, but I wouldnt hold it against you either. If the car was reasonably optioned and had air conditioning, then one would thing the original buyer would spring for a nicer wheel.

But as I said, Im a beliver in fit and finsih. And you car looks very nice. I like the color too.
Posted By: a12superbee

Re: pic test- my 7 year project - 07/26/08 07:53 PM