Moparts

Stock Hemi intake

Posted By: cudaman1969

Stock Hemi intake - 09/11/19 11:32 PM

Anybody have the casting numbers by year 66-71 thanks
Posted By: ScottSmith_Harms

Re: Stock Hemi intake - 09/12/19 03:58 AM

All years have the same casting number but smaller details set them a part through the years

Attached picture 1966 Hemi Intake.jpg
Attached picture 1970 Hemi Intake Big P.jpg
Posted By: FC7cuda

Re: Stock Hemi intake - 09/12/19 01:08 PM

Originally Posted by ScottSmith_Harms
All years have the same casting number but smaller details set them a part through the years

I agree! Still seem to read conflicting posts on the "P" stamping location/direction per year(s). Anyone know the final word?

Re: Stock Hemi intake - 09/12/19 03:02 PM

Mine has the big pentastar in front?
Since I’m new to these intakes, why the difference on the front holes on back carb, I know the engine just runs off the back carb till you nail it.

Re: Stock Hemi intake - 09/12/19 05:45 PM

The P size and location varies, generally speaking the smaller P started in 1968, went to the larger style sometime in 69 and remained through 71. Location and clocking varied, likely random. They do not run on just the primary exclusively, the front carb (secondary) also has an idle circuit criticle to proper fuel distribution. The front to rear intake port variable is typical of a dual plane intake design, it has to do with proper fuel distribution at various rpms the first design without the Pentastar was the 1966 and early 1967 design, the Pentastar was added early in the 67 model year.
Posted By: dragon slayer

Re: Stock Hemi intake - 09/12/19 06:08 PM