Moparts

A727TF Kickdown, Part 2

Posted By: moparjack44

A727TF Kickdown, Part 2 - 10/14/20 12:47 PM

Well after tweaking, adjusting, some cussing, lotta praying, lotta help from y'all I think I finally gotter done. Shifting is where I want it and kickdown working correctly. Still have the Lokar set up, but I want to replace it with the Buchillon kit I have. Anyone willing to offer help, or pictures (especially pictures), I would be grateful. MOST of all, I appreciate y'all patience with me. I know I ask a lot of stupid questions.
All though several have offered instructions on how to post pictures, I have not figured it out. What seems simple to you that know how, isn't simple to me. I never had any computer training, hell when I graduated high school (1962), computer was not even a word. No college, just work, and military for us poor, and now old folk. violin
Again, thanks for your help and patience.

Jack
K.I.S.S. (Keep It Simple Stupid)

[/b]PS[b], I'm working on a Hot Rod, it's not a Muscle Car.
Posted By: John_Kunkel

Re: A727TF Kickdown, Part 2 - 10/14/20 04:31 PM

You would do well to contact Bouchillon since your configuration isn't a common one.

Re: A727TF Kickdown, Part 2 - 10/17/20 01:11 AM

Yea,John, that is the plan.
Posted By: BDW

Re: A727TF Kickdown, Part 2 - 10/17/20 01:48 AM

If you can figure out a way to post pics, this shouldn’t be too hard.
Just need the right adapter to hook up to your carb linkage.
Posted By: HemiSportFury

Re: A727TF Kickdown, Part 2 - 10/17/20 04:05 PM

If you can't figure out how to post a picture PM me and I will give you my email address so you can email it to me and I will post for you.
Posted By: AARCONV

Re: A727TF Kickdown, Part 2 - 10/18/20 04:52 AM

do you have the 1 piece or 3 piece set up?

Re: A727TF Kickdown, Part 2 - 10/21/20 05:13 PM

Originally Posted by AARCONV
do you have the 1 piece or 3 piece set up?

3 piece.

Re: A727TF Kickdown, Part 2 - 10/30/20 03:48 PM