R
RokketRide Offline
super gas
RokketRide  Offline
super gas
R

In the twisties
Those are some sweet pics.

And yes, the factory hardware should perform admirably in that application.

Re: So, how much braking do you really need? [Re: Challenger 1] #870637
12/09/10 02:41 PM
12/09/10 02:41 PM
Garden Grove, CA
OzHemi Offline
Penguin-hating Ginger
OzHemi  Offline
Penguin-hating Ginger

Garden Grove, CA

Safety footwear on too.

Re: So, how much braking do you really need? [Re: Challenger 1] #870638
12/09/10 02:46 PM
12/09/10 02:46 PM
Spokane Valley, WA
Big Bad Bee Offline
I Live Here
Big Bad Bee  Offline
I Live Here

Spokane Valley, WA

Don't drive in flipflops! It's not safe when braking!!!

Yep! It's winter!

I can't imagine stopping this thread. Great information and thoughts here. I have been driving a Neon ACR for 8 years. I can't imagine how BAD my superbee's 11.75 factory front disks and rear drums are going to feel, not to mention the 1970 power steering, after ripping around in a car that handles like it's on rails and stops on a tick hair.

"Sailing, sailing, over the bounding main!"... LOL

There's no replacement for displacement. The term works for engine capacity AND brakes!

I’m listening.
Re: So, how much braking do you really need? [Re: OzHemi] #870639
12/09/10 03:08 PM
12/09/10 03:08 PM
Cincinnati, Ohio
Challenger 1 Offline
Too Many Posts
Challenger 1  Offline
Too Many Posts

Cincinnati, Ohio
Quote:

Safety footwear on too.

tie shirt, shorts and flip flops, what else is there safety wise?

Re: So, how much braking do you really need? [Re: Challenger 1] #870640
12/09/10 06:33 PM
12/09/10 06:33 PM
West Coast, USA
jbc426 Offline
master
jbc426  Offline
master

West Coast, USA
It's the total package of suspension, brakes and tires that make the cars funner to drive & safer to enjoy.

I put the 11 3/4 police/taxi rotors with quality pads on the front and Dr Diff's 2007 Mustang Cobra R discs on the rear of my 1968 & 1970 Barracudas.