cudaman1969 Offline
master
cudaman1969  Offline
master
C

fredericksburg,va
Originally Posted by 440Jim
Well Brad...

I plan to live to 99 years old. And I remember Charlie Yingling at MIR raced past 72. So I am thinking age 72 is a good goal. I will be 61 this month.
Maybe longer, 72 seems closer than ever... LOL

No way, 72 is just now gettn up, I hope lol

Re: How many more years of racing you got in ya'? [Re: cudaman1969] #3001664
01/03/22 05:01 PM
01/03/22 05:01 PM
Walton's Mountain, Pa
Steve1118 Offline
master
Steve1118  Offline
master

Walton's Mountain, Pa
I've Ibeen down the track every year since 1969, attending my first race in 1964. I've been racing the same car since 1972. I'll be 70 this next time around, have had a brain tumor, and a lot of the other typical old guy stuff that you get, arthritis, odds and ends. I don't travel like I did, nor do am I willing to drive 12 hours and sleep in the cab of a truck. I don't even WANNA do that anymore. Don't race every week, either, love spending time with grandkids, doing other stuff. But, I still love it, but don'r work hard at anymore. I like racing, coming back, sitting down, drinking an iced tea, and going up again when they call. Never even take the hood off of it anymore. If something is wrong, it gets loaded up and goes home until I get around to looking at it. But, I do love it. Will continue to do it as long as I feel like it, feel good enough to do it.

Big Steve.jpg

"Old age and treachery trumps youth and enthusiasm, every time!"

East Central Director / Chrysler Power Magazine

www.reasbeckracing.webs.com
Re: How many more years of racing you got in ya'? [Re: pittsburghracer] #3001729
01/03/22 08:13 PM
01/03/22 08:13 PM
Bend,OR USA
C
Cab_Burge Offline
I Win
Cab_Burge  Offline
I Win
C

Bend,OR USA
Originally Posted by pittsburghracer

Man some of you guys are OLD.
Are you jealous whistling grin
If you live long enough, you will get old too up