10/26/20 09:24 PM
Tampa FL
B
BillR1212 Offline OP
BillR1212  Offline OP
B

Tampa FL
Hi Team,

I've owned my Cuda for 5 years now, but I'm new to boost. Admittedly, I'm not the most savvy person when it comes to diagnosing issues, and since I moved to a new city for my job I lost my support group and now have a parking garage where I can't tinker on her. With that said, it's pricey to have a shop test and tune this thing all the time at 125 dollars an hour to figure it out. I'd like to get some ideas to check prior to dropping her off. Engine is a 440 - 505 stroker. should make around 425-450 NA with the compression drop.

I wrote about my new engine in a prior thread, and that it's procharged. Really happy with it, but I'm noticing some inconsistencies with my fuel pressure. Sometimes it runs strong, other times it will build to about 3 PSI and the fuel pressure will drop from 60 to 20. I immediately let out. I've tried keeping the tank full, but does not seem to matter. sometimes it will work and pull other times it won't. no rhyme or reason to it that I can figure out. It's hard to watch air fuel and fuel pressure while boosting down the highway. I'd like to get this figured out so I can get to the track and test her out.