Jefferson State
S
srt Offline
ESYC
srt  Offline
ESYC
S

Jefferson State
Seems the plan should be to minimize deaths, find a vaccine and to formulate a safe and viable means to create some new economic model.
I cannot see society of January 2020 in January 2021. Packed concerts, theaters, black fridays, sport stadiums, PooF, gone.
Is anyone working on a model to re-open? Pumping $ into businesses that will not be here next year is a very bad idea.There is a lot of "shopping" and "services" that I do not think will adapt and survive. Good chance it's time for some business to up their internet presence or plan on shutting doors.
I cut my hair last night, no gouges and my wife didn't notice, so, had to be pretty good. I've been doing it for a few years now since the local barber closed shop. I sewed a face mask to use when shopping, my mom was a seamstress and taught me how to not sew my fingers to fabric back in the 60's, the skill came back easily. I already do my own mechanical, carpentry, gardening and vegetable gardening. I can't cobble shoes, yet have many pairs new and old. What I'm getting at is everyone can make do for awhile without risking making it to January 2022 (hope for a vaccine by then).
I spent the day pruning olive trees and cutting suckers from fruit trees and contemplated the recent news reports of cities/counties/states re-opening their economies. It has to happen, it will undoubtedly place more people in the position to be a statistic (ill/dead/recovered). The young may do o.k. the business owners will be the most prone. I also do not see a scene like the start of a horse race, the gates will open and shyness will prevail, there will be no lemming-like rush off a cliff. Statistics will likely climb and people and/or the govt may be placed in the position to shut down again, and spend more. It's hard to say that some businesses need to realize the end was last month.