Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 10 1 2 3 4 5 9 10
Re: Anyway to get a VIN tag on dash for car you want to restore? [Re: Wizard] #2208684
12/06/16 01:31 PM
12/06/16 01:31 PM
north of coder
moparx Online content
"Butt Crack Bob"
moparx  Online Content
"Butt Crack Bob"

north of coder
Originally Posted By Wizard
Yes, $28,000. Not pennies on the dollar. But looks worth it must say.

if i wanted one of these, i would go this route instead of the shell first posted without a vin tag. only MY opinion, and as i have zero knowledge on what one of these are worth, this may be a real bargain, or not. and as one who has to pinch pennies, i realize the importance of doing most, if not all the work yourself. also, i have got over 50 years of playing with these four tire creatures, and in that time, i have seen and observed many things. if you have all the parts, have the time necessary, and the shell isn't twisted up more than what is visible, go for it. it's your parts, time and money. but ultimately, it comes back to the vin tag. from 1968-1972 i worked for a body shop [in pa.] that specialized in rebuilding totals. there was a constant presence of DMV cops to oversee the halves of different vehicles joined together to make one, and also to insure this was done legally. at that time, these were just "cars", but above all, EVERY ONE of those vehicles had titles and matching vin tags. [this was before it was mandatory to start with a salvage title] we didn't have to resort to trying to source probably the most important piece of the car. whatever you decide to do, enjoy your endeavor.
beer

Re: Anyway to get a VIN tag on dash for car you want to restore? [Re: Wizard] #2210593
12/09/16 11:51 AM
12/09/16 11:51 AM
missouri, USA
moparmojo Offline
master
moparmojo  Offline
master

missouri, USA