Riverside, Ca
G
G_bob Offline
master
G_bob  Offline
master
G

Riverside, Ca
Well, I'm no expert, and I don't even play one on TV, so I try to do as Monte recommends.
Quote:

This thread reminds me of one of my favorite statements over the years........."common sense just ain't all that common"...........LOL!!!

And here is a thought for some........how about check with the company that YOU bought YOUR fuel pump from and see what THEY say............and then refer to first paragraph........LOL!

Monte

So, I spoke with the guy who designed my filters AND was an engineer with the company that made my fuel pump.

So, with his recommendation of filters for my style of pump...
"40 Micron Filters
Designed for use as prefilters for gerotor style electric fuel pumps. Also used to filter fuel before it enters the carb."

I did it this way. Only been 9.92 @ 135.

Re: Fuel filter? [Re: G_bob] #1701841
11/27/14 05:55 PM
11/27/14 05:55 PM
Cincinnati, Ohio
Challenger 1 Offline
Too Many Posts
Challenger 1  Offline
Too Many Posts

Cincinnati, Ohio
Quote:

Well, I'm no expert, and I don't even play one on TV, so I try to do as Monte recommends.
Quote:

This thread reminds me of one of my favorite statements over the years........."common sense just ain't all that common"...........LOL!!!

And here is a thought for some........how about check with the company that YOU bought YOUR fuel pump from and see what THEY say............and then refer to first paragraph........LOL!

Monte

So, I spoke with the guy who designed my filters AND was an engineer with the company that made my fuel pump.

So, with his recommendation of filters for my style of pump...
"40 Micron Filters
Designed for use as prefilters for gerotor style electric fuel pumps. Also used to filter fuel before it enters the carb."

I did it this way. Only been 9.92 @ 135.

There should be hose between the filters and the pump. The filter's should not be mounted solid to the pump.