Moparts

37 coupe question. NOW WITH PICTURES!!!

Posted By: codfish

37 coupe question. NOW WITH PICTURES!!! - 09/04/17 07:37 PM

Did any 37 coupes come with rear seating? Not a rumble seat but inside.

I may be getting one but I need to be able to tote the wife and kids around. Haven't seen th ecar yet but should have pics shortly. I'm completely new to this era so please school me. Can it be done? We're short if that helps whistling

codfish
Posted By: Supercuda

Re: 37 5 window coupe question - 09/04/17 07:42 PM

there was no room in my 38 5 window coupe for a rear seat.
Posted By: wannadrag

Re: 37 5 window coupe question - 09/04/17 11:09 PM

The only way is jump seats like a 80s s10 had
Posted By: Supercuda

Re: 37 5 window coupe question - 09/05/17 01:01 AM

If we are talking a P4 coupe I don't think so.

2 door sedan, yeah ton of room, you can put a sofa back there, that's essentially what the factory did.
Posted By: dogdays

Re: 37 5 window coupe question - 09/08/17 10:54 PM

Looking at images online I don't see how you could fit seats. You say you're short so you may be able to squeeze two jump seats in there. Three will fit across the front seat if you like each other. It's a fine looking car but a 2-door sedan would work much, much better.

R.
Posted By: poorboy

Re: 37 5 window coupe question - 09/09/17 03:03 AM