Moparts

B vs A body Cal tracks

Posted By: Moparnut426

B vs A body Cal tracks - 10/15/10 03:15 AM

So are the B body cal tracs a lot different than the A bodie. i know the front segment is i think longet, but will the rear of the spring, and the front bar work on my demon. I have a set laying around and am wondering.

Kasey
Posted By: RobX4406

Re: B vs A body Cal tracks - 10/15/10 04:03 AM

No.

The force bar is shorter on the A's by 2". Same as the front segment length difference.

If you are talking about the mono springs. I have no knowledge of them as I never used them. Best to call travis and ask.
Posted By: joshking440

Re: B vs A body Cal tracks - 10/15/10 04:17 AM

FYI, im going to be going to a set of 69 camaro springs and caltrac bars because both front and rear segments are longer. It is a true advantage in a leaf spring car!!
Posted By: Ari440

Re: B vs A body Cal tracks - 10/15/10 04:23 AM

is a camaro and nova the same length in the front

changes the instant center of the car using more levrage to plant the tires down
Posted By: scatpacktom

Re: B vs A body Cal tracks - 10/15/10 09:31 AM

Why is a longer leaf spring a advantage?
Posted By: mshred

Re: B vs A body Cal tracks - 10/15/10 08:47 PM

Quote:

FYI, im going to be going to a set of 69 camaro springs and caltrac bars because both front and rear segments are longer. It is a true advantage in a leaf spring car!!

can you give us more info on this? i just bought caltracs and installed them but never heard of this

Re: B vs A body Cal tracks - 10/15/10 08:56 PM

It helps with leverage and for some reason is helps with axle wrap more than the shorter a-body design. This is another Mopar guys idea, im really just coping him.....
Posted By: E-85 408 DART

Re: B vs A body Cal tracks - 10/20/10 09:20 PM

Quote:

It helps with leverage and for some reason is helps with axle wrap more than the shorter a-body design. This is another Mopar guys idea, im really just coping him.....