Moparts

Recommendations for a tranny cooler

Posted By: BloFish

Recommendations for a tranny cooler - 06/15/10 11:40 PM

Thinking of getting a tranny cooler for the car, as temps can reach 220* with just a few romps on the throttle, no thanks to the 3,500 stall converter. Any recommendations on brand and or mounting location.
Posted By: Anonymous

Post deleted by Defbob - 06/16/10 12:19 AM

Posted By: moparniac

Re: Recommendations for a tranny cooler - 06/16/10 12:20 AM

B&M super cooler
Posted By: tubtar

Re: Recommendations for a tranny cooler - 06/16/10 12:39 AM

Quote:

B&M super cooler

This is a good'un.
Any stacked plate design is preferable to the old single pass radiator looking coolers from what I am told.
I have no experience with the heat sink type that Fred is showing , but he has the voice of experience IMO , so I might give them a look too.

Post deleted by Defbob - 06/16/10 01:22 AM

Posted By: 2DoorPost

Re: Recommendations for a tranny cooler - 06/16/10 01:24 AM

The bigger,the better...

Post deleted by Defbob - 06/16/10 02:10 AM

Posted By: mopar376d

Re: Recommendations for a tranny cooler - 06/16/10 02:19 AM

Quote:

Quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

B&M super cooler

x2...

X3.
If it's put in a spot that doesn't get strong air circulation, mount an electric fan to it.

X4

I run two of them and double enter my car every weekend.
Posted By: Al_Alguire

Re: Recommendations for a tranny cooler - 06/16/10 04:31 AM

Any of the available stacked plate designs work very well. Sold by B&M, Earls and many others.
Posted By: BeEtLeJuIcE !

Re: Recommendations for a tranny cooler - 06/16/10 04:38 AM

The bigger ....the BESTer ? ..... might be the plan on a tow-rig or motorhome ..... but on a racer ? .....

...uNless you want to kill-some stall-speed.
Posted By: rebel