Moparts

Muscle Motors

Posted By: ChrgrCuda

Muscle Motors - 08/21/09 11:59 AM

Anybody here ever deal with them? What was your experience. Trying to nail down the best route for my next endeavour for my 69 Charger. My experience is with small block strokers, so I'm new to the Big Block seen. Looking for 600 or so pump gas horsepower with an intake that will fit under my stock hood. Also pump gas. Muscle motors sent me some literature on their Killer Krate that they advertise 650 horses on pump gas for $9999. Would love to find Bob George Racing but I don't know their number, or DRAM. Thanks for the help.
Posted By: challenged448

Re: Muscle Motors - 08/21/09 12:16 PM

I have 2 motors built by them. One has been running in a street/strip car for 10 years no problems. The other I have running for about a year 540 pump gas 9.88, 136 in a A body. Will be faster when I get the suspension worked out. Easy guys to work with , Mike knows what he is doing. Bob George, Dram, Best Machine, Can't go wrong.
Posted By: Hemiroid

Re: Muscle Motors - 08/21/09 02:11 PM

Quote:

Anybody here ever deal with them? What was your experience. Trying to nail down the best route for my next endeavour for my 69 Charger. My experience is with small block strokers, so I'm new to the Big Block seen. Looking for 600 or so pump gas horsepower with an intake that will fit under my stock hood. Also pump gas. Muscle motors sent me some literature on their Killer Krate that they advertise 650 horses on pump gas for $9999. Would love to find Bob George Racing but I don't know their number, or DRAM. Thanks for the help.

Send a pm to BG Racing to get Bob.
Posted By: Diablo

Re: Muscle Motors - 08/21/09 04:38 PM

MM;s have some great guys there! I deal with them off and on with my 496 engine. Nice to talk to and help you out when ever you need it. But as Mentioned BG or Dram seem to be great as well
Posted By: Anonymous

Re: Muscle Motors - 08/21/09 06:41 PM