Moparts

ebay hemi rocker arm set

Posted By: Craig J

ebay hemi rocker arm set - 03/30/24 11:25 AM

Anyone have information about these rocker arms from Canada?

I have very little knowledge about hemi stuff, but the arm does not look very strong. My application is a mild roller cam in a 572 street car, limiter set at 6200 rpm.

I want to find something that will fit under stock valve covers and still use at least a 3/8 od push rod.

Thanks
Craig

Attached picture ebay rocker arms.jpg
Attached picture ebay rocker arms 2.jpg
Attached picture ebay rocker arms 3.jpg
Attached picture ebay rocker arms 4.jpg

Re: ebay hemi rocker arm set - 03/30/24 11:45 AM

Same guy in Newmarket, Ontario is also selling these.

Attached picture ebay rocker arms 5.jpg
Posted By: rickseeman

Re: ebay hemi rocker arm set - 03/30/24 01:24 PM

I can tell you not to run those long adjustment screws. I covered those in my last video.

Re: ebay hemi rocker arm set - 03/30/24 05:51 PM

Originally Posted by rickseeman
I can tell you not to run those long adjustment screws. I covered those in my last video.

Good point, you did mention that is a problem. Thank you again for posting the videos.

Craig
Posted By: FJ6AAR

Re: ebay hemi rocker arm set - 03/31/24 02:40 PM

I bought a set of Hemi rocker arms from a Canadian company about five years ago - different name so I don't know if it is still them - but all the bushings in every rocker arm were cracked. I sent them back and bought a new set of Stage V rollers. I've seen the Ebay ad you are referring to - they look super cheap and I would be afraid to run them. Just look at the small pin holding the roller - that alone scares me. Just my opinion.

Rickseeman - how could I view these videos you made and posted? They sound very interesting. Rob

Re: ebay hemi rocker arm set - 03/31/24 03:26 PM

The video series starts here

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iKkjpiraZnw&list=PLB_p5kqNwI_msuwfXAduGdjI8LsgS4-2P