Moparts

ET radial pros

Posted By: 70dusterjohn

ET radial pros - 09/17/17 04:49 PM

Got the car out this weekend and realized that my slicks are shot. They are 10 years old, but I gave it a shot 60ft is gone, was running 1.28 60s when I put the car up. But healkth and family things got in the way . Well went Friday and Saturday and the best 60 was 1.39 and just got worse through the weekend.. almost wrecked the car Saturday and decided to pack it up. But going to buy new tires so I figured I'd just go radials since I was going to next year anyhow. My question is do I need to change my front runners ?
Thanks guys John

Re: ET radial pros - 09/17/17 09:01 PM

I guess no one knows ?
Posted By: Kiddart

Re: ET radial pros - 09/17/17 10:19 PM

I have always heard its not a good idea. I have no experience with it. if its more street what can it hurt?
Posted By: Thumperdart

Re: ET radial pros - 09/17/17 10:51 PM

I've ran bias slicks in the rear and bias up front and handles like crap and wanders all over. Bias in rear radials up front handled great aside from what some said but no clue on radials in the rear and bias up ft. but who cares, run it and I cant imagine it being THAT bad.......... work
Posted By: WHITEDART

Re: ET radial pros - 09/17/17 11:06 PM

No problem. However you will need a pretty decent shocks

Re: ET radial pros - 09/17/17 11:40 PM

What kinda shocks would you recommend ?
Posted By: D-50

Re: ET radial pros - 09/18/17 12:17 AM

I run M/T Radial Pros and M/T Front Runners and I have had no problems. Mine drives fine.
Posted By: WHITEDART

Re: ET radial pros - 09/18/17 01:01 AM

I'm definitely not the suspension Guru..imo if your foot braking you might give it a shot with the shocks that you have.. but I think something that is double adjustable will be in your benefit... and you know the sky is the limit with shocks.. Viking sales a shock that is set up for a drag radial that might work for you
Posted By: KOS

Re: ET radial pros - 09/18/17 02:35 AM