Moparts

Gen II Hemi Blower Manifold

Posted By: Jambbii

Gen II Hemi Blower Manifold - 05/28/17 04:06 PM

Looking for any input on blower manifolds (fitment etc). I have zero experience and it seems like there are a few to choose from. Indy has a couple, Stage V, and other blower shops. Any feedback would be appreciated.

Josh
Posted By: polyspheric

Re: Gen II Hemi Blower Manifold - 05/28/17 09:38 PM

For what blower?
Posted By: Clanton

Re: Gen II Hemi Blower Manifold - 05/28/17 11:04 PM

I would think injected or carb would make a difference also.

Re: Gen II Hemi Blower Manifold - 05/29/17 01:52 AM

Re: Gen II Hemi Blower Manifold - 05/29/17 02:34 AM

Either going PSI or the Whipple 8L. I am going injection (E 85). From what I understand most of the time you want to inject above

Re: Gen II Hemi Blower Manifold - 05/29/17 02:35 AM

Originally Posted By polyspheric
If you limit the choice to top-mounted positive displacement types (Roots, GMC, Kobelco, Sprintex, KenneBell, Eaton, BDS) you'll find that the really big power manifolds have a triangular top opening which aligns with the blower's discharge window.
That's right - those rectangular tops that you see on most Gen-2 manifolds are not what those Pro Mods use, because that's not where the air goes.

Very interesting! Thanks Polysheric!
Posted By: Anonymous

Re: Gen II Hemi Blower Manifold - 05/29/17 05:07 AM

Will be using a Stage V for mine with 2 x 1050 Quickfuel carbs
Posted By: cudacustoms1

Re: Gen II Hemi Blower Manifold - 05/29/17 11:41 AM