Moparts

Hughes Engines Rockers

Posted By: reknapp52

Hughes Engines Rockers - 12/28/11 04:37 PM

I just got a set of the Edelbrock Victor heads and will be looking for a set of rockers for them. I see that Hughes Engines offers some that will work, and they are considerably less expensive than the Harland Sharp or T&D rockers. Does anyone have any experience with them? Are they US made?

Attached picture 6988235-LebaronatTexasLODRS.jpg
Posted By: babarracuda

Re: Hughes Engines Rockers - 12/28/11 04:44 PM

No problems on my 360, but I had to notch under near the shaft to get clearance for .620 lift I don't remenber the installed heigth.
Posted By: Dunnuck Racing

Re: Hughes Engines Rockers - 12/28/11 05:06 PM

Hughes makes their own rocker arms now,they bought the tooling from another company. So,yes they are American made. I have no personal experience with them though.
Keith
Posted By: justinp61

Re: Hughes Engines Rockers - 12/28/11 05:50 PM

I've had them on my small blocks for years with no issues. Two years ago when I built my 408 I had to grind the pi$$ out of them to clear the Comp 930 springs. No problems at all so far. I'd buy them again .
Posted By: mistress

Re: Hughes Engines Rockers - 12/28/11 06:21 PM

I am running Max wedge victors with Hughes rockers, have been 4 years now with no problems, also using a comp solid roller cam over 700 lift. My car see's about 150 passes a season. FWIW, i am very pleased with them.
Posted By: 383man

Re: Hughes Engines Rockers - 12/28/11 06:30 PM

I am using them on my bigblock with Indy EZ heads. They are not the offset but these are working great for me. Ron

Posted By: WheelsUp73

Re: Hughes Engines Rockers - 12/28/11 06:35 PM

I run the comp cams pro magnum rockers. I have been running them over 5 years now in my low 10 sec smallblock.(900 plus qtr mile runs). The shafts look like new. These rockers will not break either.
http://youtu.be/t0OVIsU01mg
Posted By: camdog440