Moparts

the soldier and his demon 170

Posted By: theraif

the soldier and his demon 170 - 01/05/24 04:45 PM

a few vids on youtube about it , he is deployed and with money down 50k over sticker and i guess the window sticker even has his name on it his wife was to pick up in a few days but the dealer ship (or just the salesmen) sold it for 100k over i believe to some one else ,
https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=soldier+and+demon+170
Posted By: 1fastrunner

Re: the soldier and his demon 170 - 01/05/24 04:51 PM

Saw this story the other day, glad Tim K took care of the situation. But I feel they should have done something to the dealer, like take away their franchise...
Posted By: rdrnr6970

Re: the soldier and his demon 170 - 01/05/24 07:46 PM

Wow what a story thanks for sharing it!As a fellow vet I have to say great for him!When you're deployed and you're thinking not only of your family but when you get home there's something waiting in you're driveway for you like a Demon 170 it just adds to you're positivity!God Bless him and his family!And the he'll with the dealer! drive
Posted By: stumpy

Re: the soldier and his demon 170 - 01/05/24 08:35 PM

Just one question. What will the VIN read as to factory delivered color? Will this car be noted as a color change and what will that do to the value? I am glad it worked out.
Posted By: abodyjoe

Re: the soldier and his demon 170 - 01/05/24 10:02 PM

Originally Posted by 1fastrunner
But I feel they should have done something to the dealer, like take away their franchise...

something should have been done.

not sure if it true or not but i did read on a forum or comments to an article that many involved with that garbage at the dealershit were fired.. like i said, i'm not sure if it was true or not.
Posted By: 2boltmain

Re: the soldier and his demon 170 - 01/06/24 01:47 PM