Moparts

Trying to make it look 68 new!!

Posted By: 68sportsspecial

Trying to make it look 68 new!! - 03/24/13 06:32 AM

Here's another engine compartment pic. Trying to use as many resto parts as possible !!! I love doing it all myself!!!

Attached picture 7638103-Photo0524.jpg
Posted By: 68 Sat

Re: Trying to make it look 68 new!! - 03/24/13 03:18 PM

i am not an expert but it looks amazing to me. Nice job
Posted By: JohnRR

Re: Trying to make it look 68 new!! - 03/24/13 03:58 PM

are you going to hide the orange box inside the washer res ?

also you should lose that orange box , it's a POS .
Posted By: Pntastar69

Re: Trying to make it look 68 new!! - 03/24/13 05:32 PM

Quote:

are you going to hide the orange box inside the washer res ?

Re: Trying to make it look 68 new!! - 03/26/13 05:44 AM

Thank you very much !!!

Re: Trying to make it look 68 new!! - 03/26/13 05:52 AM

Didn't see any reason to hide the box.I'm not building a 100 point car or a show car. Just my car. I've never had another mopar man tell me the orange box is a POS. Explain Please. I'm 46 yrs. old and have benn building mopars since I was 14 yrs. old.
Posted By: wally426ci

Re: Trying to make it look 68 new!! - 03/26/13 12:02 PM

Quote:

Didn't see any reason to hide the box.I'm not building a 100 point car or a show car. Just my car. I've never had another mopar man tell me the orange box is a POS. Explain Please. I'm 46 yrs. old and have benn building mopars since I was 14 yrs. old.

Some people have issue's with them. Not me.

Keep an extra with you is all.

I saw a 68-ish Dart with the inside of the washer reservoir colored blue and then cut open to hid the box. It was neat but you won't have fluid.
Posted By: Dr V

Re: Trying to make it look 68 new!! - 03/26/13 02:36 PM

Well Done!!!! I like it!!!!!!
Posted By: moparjo68

Re: Trying to make it look 68 new!! - 03/28/13 04:20 AM

Are you running a 22" or a 26" radiator???

Re: Trying to make it look 68 new!! - 03/28/13 05:13 AM