Moparts

new Holley 6 bbl carbs...wrong float bowl screws??

Posted By: RPM Motorsports

new Holley 6 bbl carbs...wrong float bowl screws?? - 01/13/13 03:52 PM

I bought some of the newer Holley "OEM restoration 6 pack carbs", but they have hex head float bowl screws...where can I get the correct screws? I am far from an expert on super 100% correct concourse stuff, but now I'm wondering what else is not so "OEM original" about these. Any tips or info would be appreciated. Thanks in advance!!
Posted By: pnypwr

Re: new Holley 6 bbl carbs...wrong float bowl screws?? - 01/13/13 04:02 PM

any old holley would work for the bowl screws...theyre correct in fit and function, prob not to concerned with hardware, you cant see the bowl screws with the air cleaner on anyways
Posted By: floyd

Re: new Holley 6 bbl carbs...wrong float bowl screws?? - 01/13/13 04:25 PM

They're available from Mopar vendors. Did a quick google:

http://www.rosevillemoparts.com/product_...cts_id/7297?SID

Not sure what else is different about the new carbs but it probably minimal unless you're doing a concours-type resto

Re: new Holley 6 bbl carbs...wrong float bowl screws?? - 01/13/13 04:36 PM

Nope...no concourse level resto going on here. But it is odd that Holley hypes them up to be so accurate. They even stamped original MoPar part numbers and date codes on them. Then, they use the wrong float bowl screws?? That sticks out like a sore thumb even on a casual back yard resto like I am doing!!
Posted By: gtx6970

Re: new Holley 6 bbl carbs...wrong float bowl screws?? - 01/13/13 04:47 PM

got these .

Re: new Holley 6 bbl carbs...wrong float bowl screws?? - 01/13/13 04:50 PM

If you want those, might as well get the correct carb to intake bolts

Re: new Holley 6 bbl carbs...wrong float bowl screws?? - 01/13/13 05:00 PM

There is 2 different length screws for the float bowls in those kits??

Re: new Holley 6 bbl carbs...wrong float bowl screws?? - 01/13/13 05:02 PM

Quote: