Moparts

paint. napa/martin senour, any experience?

Posted By: dirt

paint. napa/martin senour, any experience? - 05/07/10 12:01 PM

i was wondering how the martin senour paint compared to the PPG paint i have been using?
any experience? mostly i im painting restored or custom cars that expect a good quality paint job.
I used their paint back in the early 90's and it has held up good . i was just wondering if it is still the same .
I can get it delivered here from napa so i thought of switching to it instead of the PPG i had been using.
Posted By: MOPARMIKE69

Re: paint. napa/martin senour, any experience? - 05/07/10 12:09 PM

I have been painting for 20 years and I always use PPG, never once had a problem. I won't use anything else
Posted By: ToddP

Re: paint. napa/martin senour, any experience? - 05/07/10 12:41 PM

Martin Senour is made by Sherwin Williams.
Posted By: cutterman

Re: paint. napa/martin senour, any experience? - 05/07/10 09:12 PM

i worked at napa for 3 years, including mixing paint. martin senour is sherwin williams .alot of the ms packaging say sherwin williams automotive paint right on it. i painted my car with it and was really pleased with how it came out.
Posted By: 74fldart

Re: paint. napa/martin senour, any experience? - 05/07/10 09:52 PM

its been about 10 years since i used m.s. but i found it as good as ppg or rm . i had real good luck with it.
Posted By: 68shifter

Re: paint. napa/martin senour, any experience? - 05/08/10 12:17 AM

I have been using it for the last 6-7 years on semis and dump trucks. It covers quite well in many colors but in harsh conditions there isn't a ton of life to it. If waxed and washed, like a car typically is it holds up very well for the price. Just my
Posted By: Neil

Re: paint. napa/martin senour, any experience? - 05/08/10 12:36 AM

It doesn't last very long. Buy Dupont or PPG instead.
Posted By: 3ddart

Re: paint. napa/martin senour, any experience? - 05/09/10 02:11 PM