Moparts

Thinking about rebuildind a 727 Trans

Posted By: stinger

Thinking about rebuildind a 727 Trans - 05/07/09 04:51 PM

but I've never done that before.I've watched a few times as someone else did the rebuild and redone a few engines in my time.is this a difficult task for a novice?bad idea? I have a few good articles on all the tweaks but if anyone has a link to a good article on rebuilding a 727 could you help a guy out and post a link?
the trans in question is a 73 big block trans and I also have a 68/69 smallblock trans I could use for parts if need be,Thanks!
Posted By: WILD BILL

Re: Thinking about rebuildind a 727 Trans - 05/07/09 06:15 PM

Some of the internal parts are going to be different between the 2 trans you have. Start by getting the 727 hand book by Carl Monroe.

They are not hard to do.
Posted By: DaytonaTurbo

Re: Thinking about rebuildind a 727 Trans - 05/07/09 06:17 PM

The Munroe book is gold. 10-15 bucks on ebay.
Posted By: 70AARcuda

Re: Thinking about rebuildind a 727 Trans - 05/07/09 08:47 PM

ATSG video..........
Posted By: mopowers

Re: Thinking about rebuildind a 727 Trans - 05/08/09 02:01 AM

http://www.amazon.com/Torqueflite-Transm...8212&sr=1-1

Re: Thinking about rebuildind a 727 Trans - 05/08/09 03:33 AM

Thanks guys,going to order a copy and give it a go!
Posted By: DartGTS

Re: Thinking about rebuildind a 727 Trans - 05/08/09 12:17 PM

Hello:
You may want to check out this item on the E Bay.
Item number: 350198259349 DVD on 727 rebuild.
I don't know what its like maybe good maybe not just letting you know it's out there.
Maynard
Posted By: Crizila

Re: Thinking about rebuildind a 727 Trans - 05/08/09 02:28 PM

Quote:

Some of the internal parts are going to be different between the 2 trans you have. Start by getting the 727 hand book by Carl Monroe.

They are not hard to do.