Moparts

Aftermarket Glass thoughts

Posted By: 68rtcharger

Aftermarket Glass thoughts - 06/01/19 07:11 PM

I was curious if anyone has used aftermarket glass for your car? I have a couple large stacks of factory glass I could polish out and look "okay" I have been kicking around the idea of ordering a complete set of aftermarket glass

What is your thoughts? Pro Cons?
Posted By: BlueRacer69

Re: Aftermarket Glass thoughts - 06/01/19 08:43 PM

I have no personal experience myself with any of the aftermarket glass, but heard its a little thinner then the factory stuff. Don't know how true that is. Just something I heard.

Re: Aftermarket Glass thoughts - 06/01/19 09:59 PM

Originally Posted by BlueRacer69
I have no personal experience myself with any of the aftermarket glass, but heard its a little thinner then the factory stuff. Don't know how true that is. Just something I heard.

I have heard the same thing. Im curious if would effect window sealing or would leak air bad
Posted By: dynamite

Re: Aftermarket Glass thoughts - 06/01/19 10:37 PM

PPG glass.. is the only after market glass to get... still American made ,,most or all others are junk.. j..I bought and had pro install,, they said it's the best..just did my 77 Volare.. ..perfect fit..windshield..I found them on line..I picked it up at their warehouse in NJ..If you can't find them I may be able dig out the info.. Wiffy doesn;t throw out anything...

Re: Aftermarket Glass thoughts - 06/02/19 01:05 AM

Originally Posted by dynamite
PPG glass.. is the only after market glass to get... still American made ,,most or all others are junk.. j..I bought and had pro install,, they said it's the best..just did my 77 Volare.. ..perfect fit..windshield..I found them on line..I picked it up at their warehouse in NJ..If you can't find them I may be able dig out the info.. Wiffy doesn;t throw out anything...

Thank you!