Moparts

headers that fit?

Posted By: marcjames

headers that fit? - 07/10/18 02:29 PM

stock 1967 gtx 440 any input would be helpful thank you
Posted By: 340Cuda

Re: headers that fit? - 07/10/18 02:38 PM

I have no experience with that combination, but TTI seems to have the best reputation for fit. That is providing you follow their installation instructions to the letter.

Good Luck!
Posted By: lewtot184

Re: headers that fit? - 07/10/18 02:56 PM

tti.
Posted By: rubberduck

Re: headers that fit? - 07/10/18 03:33 PM

Doug´s Headers.
Posted By: hyefatman

Re: headers that fit? - 07/10/18 03:56 PM

Get the stock hp exhaust and run it all the way back. Zero heat problems, zero clearance problems. Stress free living.
Posted By: AndyF

Re: headers that fit? - 07/10/18 05:17 PM

I've never found any headers that fit perfectly but I can't say I've tried every single one on the market either. My suggestion is to use the smallest header size since that increases the odds of it working. A stock big block doesn't need much more than a 1 3/4 header so that should free up some space. Maybe look at the Schumacher tri-y header since they don't take up a ton of space. Good luck.
Posted By: moparx

Re: headers that fit? - 07/10/18 05:48 PM

schumacher, in many past years, has had a display engine at carlisle with those headers installed. if the OP is going, or knows someone that is, you might consider taking a couple of pics of this setup.
beer
Posted By: markz528

Re: headers that fit? - 07/10/18 07:52 PM

Hookers fit pretty decent in a 67 with a 440. I run 5209 (2 inch).
Posted By: fast68plymouth

Re: headers that fit? - 07/10/18 08:01 PM

In my 68 satellite with RB motor I’ve run 1-3/4 Eagle(from the 80’s), and Hooker 2” super comp.
I had some SR heads on a RB motor in the car, and installed the TTi 2-2 1/8” step headers for the Indy heads. They were the easiest of the 3 to install.

On my 383 B engine I ran Hooker Competition headers , which are 1-7/8”.