07/05/08 09:40 PM

A
Anonymous OP
Unregistered
Anonymous OP
Unregistered
A

Help!
Guys, I've been collecting and assemblying parts for my 72 Demon for over three years, and I'm down to just wiring the car to be able to go out make some smoke.
A few car facts: 416 Indy short block, Indy oval port 360 heads,TTI headers, Keisler 5 speed with scattershield (which was a real "female dog" )- when installing with headers and moroso 9 quart pan) narrowed rear axle with split/widened factory tubs, spool mount K completely rebuilt. Anyway, the long and short of it is I was hoping to have a professional electrician wire the car, as I have trouble even spelling "electrical", let alone working on it. I dumped quite a few dollars into the car and didn't forsee running into my current financial situation, (poor economy,very slow at work now), so it wasn't going to be a problem to have it wired.
Anyway, now I'll have to do it myself, but I am kinda scared, and looking for any help.
Also looking for a very detailed wiring diagram that decodes the steering column, light switch, wiper wiring as this was all removed before I bought the car.
Also, as all wiring was removed before I bought this car, and considering I'll be running a Painless kit, how much of the original electrical parts do I need to make this happen? Horn relay? Ballest resistor? fuseable link,startin syllanoid(think I spelled that wrong) and or anything else I'm overlooking.
I know many of you are automotive geniuses, and may be able to help.
Any help is appreciated. Thanks, Mike S

Re: Painless Wiring Harness #84578
07/06/08 12:12 AM
07/06/08 12:12 AM

A
Anonymous OP
Unregistered
Anonymous OP
Unregistered
A