10/10/10 08:09 PM
10/10/10 08:09 PM
Mohnton, Pa
DodgeCharger Offline
master
DodgeCharger  Offline
master

Mohnton, Pa
I am no expert on the class but if the front end parts are anything other than Factory Apearing the car should not be legal. As far as a safety issue. That is a load of bull. The only safety issue is created when you try to exceed that factory wheel travel to transfer weight to the rear tires to gain a competitive advantage.

Re: 10.02 @ 139.02 ... the black Road Runner goes FASTer [Re: DodgeCharger] #819875
10/10/10 08:18 PM
10/10/10 08:18 PM
central new york
pettyblue440 Offline
master
pettyblue440  Offline
master

central new york
How can anyone have a problem with the stang or vette? These cars passed the rules/tech as they are written. I'm pretty sure they are written in such a way to allow these upgrades they were given.

I love this style of racing

Re: 10.02 @ 139.02 ... the black Road Runner goes FASTer [Re: HPMike] #819876
10/11/10 12:35 PM
10/11/10 12:35 PM
Canada
CrAzYMoPaRGuY Offline
I Live Here
CrAzYMoPaRGuY  Offline
I Live Here

Canada
Quote:

Quote:

Waynes Transmission? Seems like I was there but I have no idea what was wrong with Waynes transmission.

He was running a TH350,IIRC, which everyone knows isn't installed behind alum head Chevy Rat motors. Who cares, it was legal then as it is now. No different than a C4 behind a 429 Ford or a 904 in a T/A Mopar.

MB

That's what screwed ME up first time I started to follow F.A.S.T.
I thought it was exactly as stated- FACTORY APPEARING. I then was told certain things were allowed, so I went rule reading, and sure enough, if the acronym is taken as "the exact term" then people don't understand the class, IMO anyways.
Things CAN be tweaked, things that don't APPEAR factory stock can be allowed, and alterations can be made.

Quote:

The arguing starts? By who, the people who have never even laid eyes on an actual FAST car??